LGBTQ+ Affirming Psychotherapy

I believe that all people need to be treated with dignity and respect. As such, I am committed to providing therapy that is affirming of the LGBTQ+ community. Whether you are seeking therapy for day to day issues, needing affirmation and support for gender identity, struggling with societal or family pressures, or any other concern, you will get to be who you truly are with me without judgement. I am a member of WPATH (World Professional Association for Transgender Health) and provide gender affirming care.

LGBTQ+ Resources:

National:

 Trevor Project 

World Professional Association for Transgender Health: https://www.wpath.org/

The LGBT National Help Center

Human Rights Campaign (HRC)

Parents, Family & Friends of Lesbians and Gays (PFLAG)

Gay & Lesbian Advocates & Defenders (GLAD)

Lambda Legal Defense and Education Fund

Transgender Law Center (TLC)

Gay & Lesbian Association of Retiring Persons (GLARP)

 National Center for Transgender Equality 

GLSEN 

It Gets Better Project 

Safe Schools Coalition

Bisexual Resource Center

LGBTQ+ : Lifeline https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/help-yourself/lgbtq/

Trans Lifeline: https://www.translifeline.org/

TransMentors International: https://transmentors.org/

Resources in Maine:

Equality Maine: https://www.equalitymaine.org/

Out Maine: www.outmaine.org

Sage Maine: https://sagemaine.org/


Portland Outright

Outright Lewiston/Auburn: http://www.outrightla.org/

University of Maine: https://umaine.edu/lgbtq/resources-and-services/lgbt-resources-in-maine/

MaineTransNet: https://www.mainetransnet.org/

https://www.mainequeerhealth.org/

North Carolina Resources:

Equality North Carolina: https://equalitync.org/

CenterLink LGBT Community Member Centers in North Carolina: https://www.lgbtcenters.org/LGBTCenters/State/26/North-Carolina

LGBT Center of Raleigh: https://www.lgbtcenterofraleigh.com/

Triad Equality Alliance: http://www.ibiblio.org/tea/

North Start LGBTQ Community Center: http://www.northstarlgbtcc.com/

Time Out Youth: https://www.timeoutyouth.org/

UNC LGBTQ Center – UNC Chapel Hill: https://lgbtq.unc.edu/

Asheville and WNC LGBTQ Resource Center: http://www.gayashevillenc.com/ashevillegayresources.html

South Carolina Resources:

Harried Hancock Center: http://harriethancockcenter.org/

Charleston Area Transgender Support: http://www.chasareatsupport.org/

Charleston Social Club: http://charlestonsocialclub.com/

PFLAG Columbia: https://www.pflagcolasc.org/

South Carolina Equality: http://scequality.org/

We Are Family: https://www.wearefamilycharleston.org/

Campaign For Southern Equality: https://southernequality.org/

Washington Resources:

Lambert House: https://www.lamberthouse.org/

Gay City: https://www.gaycity.org/

LGBT Aging Center: https://lgbtagingcenter.org/

Oasis Youth Center: http://www.oasisyouthcenter.org/

My Purple Umbrella: https://mypurpleumbrella.org/

Rainbow Center: https://www.rainbowcntr.org/

Northwest LGBT Senior Care: https://nwlgbtseniorcare.org/

Gender Alliance of the South Sound: http://southsoundgender.com/

The NW Network: https://www.nwnetwork.org/

QueerDoc: https://queerdoc.com/resources/resources-washington-state/

%d bloggers like this: